Time for a Change

There have been a lot of thoughts jumbled around in my head lately – I think the best description is that there was a knot in my head – and tonight I had the most amazing opportunity to spend time with myself. I got outside in the beautiful evening, and walked until I had figured things out…which took a long time, but was absolutely worth it. I’ve decided to renew the values I had when I became a vegetarian at 4 years old: it’s time for a change, and for me that change means adopting a vegan diet.

I’m not starting this alone. I deeply appreciate the support of Héctor, who surprised me with a cookbook by my favourite vegan blogger, Angela Liddon of Oh She Glows. I feel so incredibly blessed, and very relaxed. Time for a new start!

Happy Monday, everyone. :)

One comment

Leave a comment