Super Sprints

I finally got fed up with the weather today, and decided that no rumbling clouds were going to keep me from working out. Just in case, I figured I’d stay close to home and ventured across the road the the running track I see every time I take the MRT.

Just for the record, I made an awesome call. The lightining held off, I had a totally kick-ass workout, and didn’t feel guilty at all when I polished off a huge dessert later. If anyone is interested in trying my super awesome workout, here’s what I did:

400m warmup
2 x 800m sprint
2 x 400m sprint
2 x 200m sprint
2 x 100m sprint
Walked 200m in between each sprint
Total distance = 5km

Yeah, I’m awesome. Maybe still a little high on endorphins :)

Leave a Reply

