East Coast Park

The busiest week of the term is over, and I was ecstatic to hand in my last report on my way to the beach this morning!  One more week (of lectures) to go!

I spent a relaxing morning and afternoon lying on the beach, something I haven’t had the time to do since I got here.  Singapore beaches are a little different from the typical beach however; as you’ll see in my photo, there are hundreds of ships anchored offshore.  This is a bit of a unique experience, but in my opinion it doesn’t detract from the reasons for going in the first place – sand, sun and water.

The beach at East Coast Park

Of course the predicatable result was a bit of a burn, but I’ve been a little toasty since I got here and I do not intend to stop now!  Did I mention Fridays off are awesome?

One comment

Leave a Reply

