Ride for Heart

I’m taking a break from my usual topics to promote a fundraiser in support of the Heart and Stroke Foundation; on June 6th I will be participating in the Ride for Heart, a 75km cycling event along the Don Valley Parkway in Toronto.  I’m on the Team Beyond Epic, and we’ll be teaming up with another group of cyclists to complete the whole course twice before they close the route.

Together We Ride to Save Lives

Every 7 minutes someone dies from heart disease and stroke in Canada.  The Heart and Stroke Foundation works to educate about and prevent heart diease and stroke, as well as working with those who have suffered from it.

Please support me by joining my Facebook group, and by donating either on my fundraising page or in person.  Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

