Lazy Mornings in the Tropics

The fact that I can even write an entry with this title is exciting!  Hmm, let me catch my train of thought again…

I’ve had several late nights in the past few days, two because of school work and one due to a huge international student party.  Wednesday night was spent with a couple of my roomates and friends at Home Club, a party with attendance by international and exchange students from National University of Singapore, Singapore Polytechnic and Nanyang Technological University to name a few.  Needless to say, it has not been all work and no fun while in Singapore!  Unfortunately, I had to buckle down on Thursday and since then have spent the majority of two days working on a major robotics project (you can imagine my face as I say this).

After working so hard in the latter part of the week I decided Saturday would be my one day off, which leads me to the title of this post.  I slept in this morning, and decided to stay in bed and read for an hour or two before getting up; I haven’t accomplished anything significant since then and I plan to continue this trend for the remainder of the day.  I’m contemplating a trip to Chinatown, but for now I am content to revel in the absence of work.

Leave a Reply

