It’s Raining, it’s Pouring…

I woke up to a slow steady rainfall this morning, which is uncharacteristic for Singapore.  It seemed like the perfect opportunity for a cool relaxed run, and that guess turned out to be right.  I started out along my usual route, which takes me either 2.7km or 5.4km depending on whether or not I take the shortcut, and enjoyed the gentle rainfall which turned to huge drops as I ran under the trees along the sidewalk.  The back road was quiet since school had already started for the day and the winding road is an inefficient route for those still on their way to work.  I got soaked as I brushed up against some low-hanging branches, but the cool water was a welcome relief from even the moderate heat of the morning.  As I reached the 2.5km mark I turned around and retraced my footsteps home.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

