Upcoming Travel Plans

Today was rather busy, and started with traveling across the city to the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority to have my student pass application approved. The entire process took about an hour and a half, and now allows me to stay in Singapore beyond the 30 day limit imposed on visitors.

I’m also starting my travels to surrounding countries this weekend, starting with KL (as I mentioned below). I’m going with four friends, leaving Friday night and taking the overnight sleeper train which arrives around 7:30am. We spend Saturday and Sunday in KL and return by sleeper train on Sunday night.

I’ve also finalized plans for my Reading week trip to Vietnam with my roomate, Pooja. We fly to Ho Chi Minh City on the Thursday before Lunar New Year (which is February 13) and return on Monday, February 22. We plan to visit some beaches in the south, which has weather similar to Singapore, then travel north by train or bus to Hue and Hanoi. While in Hanoi we plan to take a 2 day cruise to Ha Long Bay and Cat Ba Island, which I have heard is one of the most scenic parts of Vietnam. On our return we may also take a short detour into Laos, which has come highly recommended as a beautiful part of Southeast Asia. Should be an exciting trip!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

